About Us

In 1965, following their return from the United Kingdom, Sir Deo and Lady Henriette Dookun established what is now known as the Deramann Group. 

In 2006, Deramann Limited assumed the role of the group's holding company, managed by their sons, Deo and Jadoo. 


Jadoo Dookun has been leading the Group since the passing of Deo Dookun in 2007 and is now Chairman of the group. Our Group consists of 15 companies operating in key sectors such as manufacturing, distribution, and real estate. These companies are committed to delivering high-quality products to our valued customers and consumers at competitive prices. 


Our mission is deeply rooted in our long-standing partnerships with reputable international companies that possess renowned brands. These partnerships play a crucial role in our pursuit of providing sustainable products that enhance the daily lives of our consumers. The Group's unwavering dedication to the country's sustainable growth and the well-being of its citizens serves as our primary focus, constant inspiration, and guiding principle in our business endeavors. 

about-bizcoz bizcoz-small



Of experience


Let’s discuss about how we can help make your business better

Our Brands


Jadoo Hermann Dookun


Born in 1962, Jadoo Dookun terminated his secondary education at Lycee Labourdonnais before leaving for the United States where he studied international business. He joined the Deramann group of companies in early 1984 and has over the years acquired substantial experience in various sectors ranging from manufacturing to the distribution of consumer goods. He was appointed as Managing Director of the Group since 2007 after the demise of his brother Deo Rajah Dookun. He is currently the Chairperson of the Group.

Aymeric Hermann Dookun

Executive Director

After completing his high school education in Australia, Aymeric Dookun attended Schiller International University in Heidelberg where he studied International Business and Marketing. On his return to Mauritius, he was nominated as Chief Marketing Officer for the Deramann Group and was appointed to the Board of Directors in 2014. He is currently the Managing Director of the Group.

Anil Kumar Shiwpursad

Executive Director

Mr Anil Kumar Shiwpursad was born in 1958. After completing his secondary education he did some courses in leadership and management and also courses in shipping line. He joined the Deramann Group of companies in 1976 where he has occupied various positions such as storekeeper, shipping manager, procurement manager and assistant managing director. He was appointed as Director of Paper Converting Company Limited and Mauritius Cosmetics Ltd in 2013.

Seedheshwar Mojee

Executive Director

Mr Seedheshwar Mojee is a graduate of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants. He started his working career in the audit field where he works in various audit firms for 8 years. He also worked as accountant for nearly 3 years before joining the Deramann Group of companies in 2007 as financial controller. He was appointed as Director of PCCL in 2013.

Navind Kumar Dookun

Non-Executive Director

Mr Navind Kumar Dookun has a vast experience of over 25 years in the cultivation of sugarcane and other crops, and is an elected member of Managing Committee of The Mauritius Sugarcane Planters’ Association. Mr Dookun manages a filling station, and he is a member of The Petroleum Retails Association. Apart from being a member of the Board of PCCL, he is also involved in various social and cultural activities.

Dr Assish Kumar Jugmohun

Non-Executive Director

Dr Assish Kumar Jugmohun is a holder of a Doctorate in Business Administration (DBA) (Mauritius), MBA (General Management) from South Africa. In addition, he also has an MSc (Human Resources Management) (Mauritius) and a BSc (Mathematics and Statistics) (South Africa). He is presently continuing his post- doctoral research in the field of Performance Management System, Reward and Training. He has been shouldering responsibilities at managerial level in the sugar and financial sector in Mauritius.

Vinod Khooshiramsing Bussawah

Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr Bussawah is a finance professional with over 25 years’ experience at senior management level with reputed organisations in Mauritius and the region. He was the Officer in Charge - Finance and Administration at The Mauritius Chamber of Agriculture for twelve years, following which he was appointed as Country Manager for ACCA Mauritius where he spent nine years in making ACCA the most sought-after professional qualification in the field of finance. He was also the General Manager of LCA Mauritius for more than three years. Vinod has gained his experience in the manufacturing sector by working as General Manager of Crestanks Ltd, a leading water tank manufacturer in Uganda. He is an FCCA (Fellow Chartered Certified Accountant) and also holds an MBA Finance and a Diploma in Corporate Governance. Mr Bussawah is a member of Mauritius Institute of Directors (MIOD) and a registered professional accountant with Mauritius Institute of Public Accountants (MIPA).

Uwe Hollmichel

Non-Executive Independent Director

Uwe holds a degree from the Heidelberg Economic School. He started his career at Deutsche Bank AG Germany in 1974 and is a Branch Manager and Director for over 25 years. One of his main concerns in both professional and personal field is Corporate Social Responsibility and the Sustainable use of Nature and Human beings. He is the President of one of the major Sport Clubs in Heidelberg, Advisor, independent consultant and Board Member of several companies, non-governmental, cultural and social organisation in the city of Heidelberg and in the Metropolitan region Rhein-Neckar, Germany.

Make an appointment


    Get in touch
    • Fax (230) 426 6240
    Post Address
    • Deramann Group Bonne Terre, Vacoas, Mauritius
    • Email